Meet the Maliks – Twin Detectives: The Cookie Culprit: Book

Price:

33.33 AED


40 Hadiths Relating to Islamic Finance - IIPH
40 Hadiths Relating to Islamic Finance - IIPH
40.00 AED
40.00 AED
Qur'an Arabic Text with English Translation | Saheeh International | 14x20 cm
Qur'an Arabic Text with English Translation | Saheeh International | 14x20 cm
50.00 AED
50.00 AED

Meet the Maliks – Twin Detectives: The Cookie Culprit: Book

https://www.deensquare.com/web/image/product.template/15053/image_1920?unique=acc1ca2
(0 review)

33.33 AED 33.33 AED 33.33 AED VAT Included 42.00 AED

33.33 AED VAT Included 42.00 AED

Not Available For Sale


  • Brand

This combination does not exist.

Brand: Muslim Children's Books


SKU :
9781444923674
Share :
Genuine  Products
Wholesale & Retail 
Worldwide Delivery 

Meet Maysa and Musa Malik. They might be twins but they are total opposites. And together they make an unstoppable team, especially when trying to solve a mystery!

Infectiously funny, and full of her trademark warmth, 
Meet the Maliks - Twin Detectives is the brand-new series from Zanib Mian. Perfect for fans of Planet Omarand Tom Gates.

Maysa Malik just can't seem to be good like her twin, Musa. So, when she isn't allowed to go on a school trip, Maysa tries to change her parents' minds by taking part in a cookie competition at the mosque.

But when the cookies are all destroyed, it's up to Maysa, Musa and their neighbour, Norman, to solve the mystery. They'll have to put their detective hats on to catch the culprit - and help save Maysa's reputation.

Review

It's brilliant to see the everyday life of a normal Muslim family in a book. Maysa and Musa are twins who are very different to each other but share a lovely bond. Together with their loveable sidekick Norman, they cause chaos and put the world to rights! This is a book of mystery and mayhem but also family bonds, admitting mistakes and standing up for what is right. ― Nizrana Farook, author of The Girl Who Stole an Elephant

Be prepared for lots of laughing out loud with the new mystery solvers, Maysa and Musa. There are samosas and madrasas in this wonderful story about an ordinary British Muslim family. So much fun ... and you'll never guess who the cookie culprit is. ― 
Sufiya Ahmed, author of My Story: Noor-Un-Nissa Inayat Khan and Rosie Raja

About the Author

Zanib Mian's books have featured on BBC's CBeebies Bedtime Stories and The Guardian for their contribution to diversity in children's literature. She was a World Book Day author in 2021, and her work has been translated into multiple languages. Zanib studied Molecular Cell Biology at University College London and went on to teach Science in secondary schools before she made the decision to give up the career to create change within children's publishing. She felt that diverse characters from all minorities and backgrounds weren't being fully represented in books for young children. She launched Sweet Apple Publishers with a clear commitment to publishing inclusive books, many of which she has authored herself.

Kyan Cheng is currently residing in Bristol with her husband and furbaby pup. One of her favourite things to do growing up was drawing characters from books and tv shows. She now has fun creating her own characters and continues to explore her favourite themes which include nature, food and all creatures great and small.
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Hodder Children's Books (31 August 2023)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 224 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1444923676
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1444923674
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 7 - 9 years
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.8 x 1.8 x 19.6 cm